Venting

Posted: November 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

I just felt like venting a little bit about a specific topic; science fairs. Or rather, their modern day castrated incarnation. Being in AP/Gifted classes, I’m forced to participate; I can’t opt out. Ordinarily, I love science but this is an exception; this science fair, its not science its bookkeeping! No live demonstrations in the presentation room, only pictures charts and plenty of paperwork. I absolutely hate something as awesome as pure science being wrapped up in layers of bureaucracy, but that’s what’s happening. Sometimes I wonder if this kind of thing is what’s causing our shocking technological stagnation. Other times, I’m well aware that it is. I do not see good things in store for this society until the great reset button is pushed.

Leave a Reply

